History

The farm was established in 1680, granted by Simon van der Stel, as De Leuwen Jagt.

THE BEGINNING
The farm was established in 1680, granted by Simon van der Stel, as De Leuwen Jagt. The meaning of the original name in Dutch was "The lion hunt".

THE FARM
Since the construction of the Estate's first cellar circa 1700 Seidelberg has produced wines of distinction for true wine enthusiasts.

Seidelberg is 412 ha in size of which 110 ha is currently under vine. The soil types are based on granite, ie rocky granite slopes shifting to decomposed granite.

TRADITION
Seidelberg Wine Estate builds on over 300 years of tradition by delighting visitors from around the world with its unique, handcrafted wines as well as a host of other attractions.

Seidelberg Wine Estate
+27.218635200